Telangana Govt Website and G.O’s

Telangana Govt Website and Telangana Govt G.O’s

Telangana Government orders can be found at the new telangana official G.O’s portal which is This new website has been created. People of Telangana can search for their Government’s order in the above said official website from 2nd June 2014. Old G.Os can also be found at the archived page. Telangana government has released 19 G.O’s on the formation day, which is 2nd June 2014. The 1st G.O has been issued by the Finance department, G.O Ms.No.1, dated 2.06.2014 about Appointment of Reserve Bank of India as Banker to the State Government of Telangana.

About Telangana

telangana-govt-logoTelangana is formed with 10 districts at present, and there are 42 revenue divisions and 6 municipal corporations, 38 municipalities, 25 Nagar Panchayats, 9 Zilla Praja Parishads, 443 Mandal Praja Parishads, 8778 Gram Panchayats, 464 revenue mandals, 10761 revenue villages, 10128 inhabited villages. The State is richly endowed with natural and human resources with competitive socio-economic advantages. It’s geographical spread of 1,14,840 Sq Km makes it the 12th largest State in the country. A projected population of 3.52 Crores as per 2011 census makes it the 12th most populous State. Telangana region has been ruled by many great dynasties like Sathavahanas, Chalukyas, Kakatiyas, Mughals, Qutubshahis, asafjahis. Of which the Kakathiyas impressions on architecture are found more in these days too.

Telangana District Websites

1. Adilabad
2. Hyderabad
3. Karimnagar
4. Khammam
5. Mahabubnagar
6. Medak
7. Nalgonda
8. Nizamabad
9. Rangareddy

Telangana Legislative Assembly

Consequent on Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2014, the Telangana State with Hyderabad as its Capital has been carved out on 2nd June 2014 and thus became the 29th State in the Union of India. The State consists of 10 Districts with an area of 114,840 Sq. kilometers and a population of 3,52,86,757 (2011 census). It is the 12th largest state in India. The First Telangana Legislative Assembly was constituted on 2nd June, 2014 with 119 Elected Members after General Election held in the month of April, 2014. The Legislature is bicameral. The first meeting of the Assembly was held on 9th June, 2014.
The Legislative Assembly consists of 119 elected members and one member nominated by the Governor from among Anglo-Indian Community, under Article 333 of the Constitution of India. The duration of the Assembly is five years from the date appointed for its first meeting, unless sooner dissolved. The expiration of the said period of five years operates as dissolution of the House

Telangana Government orders (G.O’s)
Telangana Govt website

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.