7 New Districts in Telangana

Telangana 7 New Districts

7 new districts will soon be formed in Telangana. At present there are 10 districts in the state of Telangana. The Telangana government is looking forward for forming new districts in the state. In the first phase, 7 new districts will likely be formed. They are 1.Mancherial 2.Jagtial 3.Siddipeta 4.Vikarabad 5.Suryapet 6.Kothagudem 7.Nagarkurnool

Mancherial is a Municipal town in Adilabad district and it is situated 253 kilometers north east of state capital Hyderabad. Mancherial has a population of 1,63,875 according to the 2011 census.

Jagtial is Municipal town in Karimnagar district and Jagtial town had a population of 96,460. National Highway 16 passing through this town.

Siddipet is a town and selection grade Municipality in Medak district and its population is 1,80,690 according to the 2011 census. Siddipet is located 104 kilometers away from the state capital Hyderabad.  Siddipet is an Assembly constituency in Telangana state.

Vikarabad is a town and municipality in Ranga Reddy district. Vikarabad had a population of 42,258 according to the 2011 census. Vikarabad is an assembly constituency in Telangana State.

Suryapet is a major town and municipality in Nalgonda district. As of 2011 India census Suryapet had an urban metropolitan population of 1,06,524. Suryapet is located 120 kilometres from Hyderabad.

Kothagudem is the main industrial town in Khammam district. It is located about 270 km from Hyderabad. Kothagudem is the headquarters for Singareni Collieries Company Limited.

Nagarkurnool is a city in Mahbubnagar district. The town is situated approximately 458m above sea level.

Present Districts are 1.Adilabad 2.Karimnagar 3.Khammam 4.Medak 5.Mahabubnagar 6.Nalgonda 7.Nizamabad 8.Hyderabad 9.Rangareddy and 10.Warangal.

1 Comment

  1. Where is Ramagundam District ?, which is the 5th biggest city in telangana.
    Before the elections Telangana vidya vantula vedika members talked that ramagundam will be developed after telangana new state. But nothing new after telangana state. Still no talk on Regional green field airport , Mining university and new district.

    Technically ramagundam should be district headquarter, where the following developments will be feasible/ under implimentation.
    1. Dry port – At yellampally project on river godavari.
    2. Manuguru- Ramagundam new Railway line.
    3. Nizamabad-Jagityal-Ramagundam New railway line.
    4. Warangal-jammikunta- Ramagundam state highway.
    5. Basar- Nizamabad-Jagityal-Ramagundam-Kaleswaram-Badhrachalam state highway.
    6. LPG botteling plant to surve khammmam, warangal, karimnagar, nizamabad and adilabad districts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.