AP/Telangana MLC Elections Notification Schedule 2015

MLC Election Notification 2015 is released today on the 14th May 2015 for MLC Elections in AP and Telangana. MLC Elections will be held in Andhra Pradesh and Telangana on the 01.06.2015. MLC Elections 2015 will be held for 4 MLC seats in Andhra Pradesh and for 6 MLC seats in Telangana.

AP/Telangana MLC Elections 2015 Schedule

MLC Election Schedule has been released. The following is the schedule for the 1st June 2015 MLC Elections.

  • MLC Elections 2015 Notification: 14.05.2015
  • Last date for filing Nominations: 21.05.2015
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 22.05.2015
  • Withdrawal of Nominations: 25.05.2015
  • MLC Election Date: 1st June 2015
  • Hours of Poll: 9am to 4pm
  • Counting of Votes: 01.06.2015

Election to the Andhra Pradesh Legislative council by the members of legislative assembly is required to be held to fill up the regular vacancies under section 16 read with section 15A of the representation of peoples act 1951 and article 324 of the constitute of India.
Download AP MLC Elections Schedule 2015

The term of office of 7 members of Telangana Legislative Council elected by the members of the legislative assembly has expired on their retirement on 29th March 2015. Details are as follows

Sl.No. Name of the Member Date of Retairment
1 K.R.Amos 29.03.2015
2 N.Rajalingam 29.03.2015
3 Peer Shabbi Ahmed 29.03.2015
4 B.Laxmi Narayana 29.03.2015
5 B.Venkateswarlu 29.03.2015
6 K.Yedava Reddy 29.03.2015
7 D.Srinivas 29.03.2015

Download Telangana MLC Elections Schedule 2015

Earlier this year, MLC Elections were conducted on the 22nd March 2015 for Teacher Constituency and Graduate Constituencies in both AP and Telangana.

MLC Voters List 2015

AP Telangana MLC Elections 2015Eligible voters can download the voters list and check whether their names are included in the MLC Elections Voter List 2015 or not by visiting the following links.

MLC Election East Godavari Teachers Voter List
MLC Election West Godavari Teachers Voter List
MLC Election Krishna Teachers Voter List
MLC Election Guntur Teachers Voter List

Eligible persons for teachers constituencies and graduate constituencies should apply for enrollment of their names in the prescribed Form 18 as claims along with supporting document(s).

Related Links..

MLC Elections 2015 Results
Teacher MLC and Graduate MLC Elections Notification
MLC Elections Teachers Graduates Constituencies